About the Award
Past Recipients
Award Committee
Contact Us



The Joe B. Hall award committee is a 15 member panel, consisting of five current division I head coaches, five retired head coaches and five collegeinsider.com staff members. Former Kentucky All-American Kyle Macy is the chairman of the awards committee.


The Joe B. Hall award is presented annually to first-year head coach in division I college basketball, as voted on by the award committee. Eligible coaches must be in the first season as a head at the division I level.


March 30: Finalists announced
April2: Joe B. Hall National Coach of the Year announced


The recipients of the 17 national awards, presented by CollegeInsider.com, are announced annually at the site of the NCAA men’s division I basketball championship.

The recipient of the 2018 Joe B. Hall award will be announced on April 2 in San Antonio, site of the Men's NCAA Basketball Championship.




Contact Us
Gene Bartow Award
Jack Bennett Award
Lefty Driesell Award
Hugh Durham Award
Clarence Gaines Award
Joe B. Hall Award
Lou Henson Award
Ben Jobe Award
Kyle Macy Award
John McLendon Award
Don Meyer Award
Lute Olson Award
Jim Phelan Award
Skip Prosser Award
Glenn Robinson Award
Riley Wallace Award
Kay Yow Award
More Honors
All-Conference Honors
All-Decade Team
Mid-Major All Decade
Copyright © 2015 CollegeInsider.com.
All rights reserved.

Top 10 Individual College Basketball Seasons of the Decade

2019-20 College basketball preview:

Top 8 Preseason Candidates for 2019